Monday, 25 May 2009

Summer Highlights 2009

Our 2009 summer catalogue is out now. If you do not receive a copy, you can sign up to our mailing list here.
A Lifetime of Wisdom, Joni Eareckson Tada reflects on the forty years since a diving accident left her paralysed for life. "Was it a fair exchange, my freedom and no wheelchair for the rubies of wisdom I've been given? Absolutely. In this I have learned at the feet of the Lord Jesus, embracing the way God heals us, even when we rage at Him in anger, fear and despair."

Tell Me The Story. Paul Davis has written the authorised biography of George Beverly Shea, who has sung to more than 220 million people during a lifetime of faithful witness in gospel song.

The A.W. Tozer Collection. A boxed set containing ten of Tozer's classic works including The Knowledge of the Holy and The Pursuit of God. Also released this month are two books by James L. Snyder, In Pursuit of God, a biography of Tozer, and The Christ Centred Church, previously unpublished material from Tozer's archives.

No Lang Tae Go, a brand new album from The Low Country Boys, Ulster-Scots, old-time hillbilly gospel music.

Has Science Buried God? DVD Following their historical God Delusion debate, John Lennox and Richard Dawkins debate once again before a live audience in the auspicious Oxford Museum of Natural History. Also available on dvd is a debate at the Edinburgh Festival between John Lennox and Christopher Hitchens, Can Atheism Save Europe?

Wednesday, 20 May 2009

Keith & Kristyn Getty

Keith & Kristyn Getty have recorded a new album Awakening The Dawn, releasing on the 19th of June.

Awaken The Dawn is a new collection of hymns and songs with a distinctly Irish flavor and shaped as a service of worship, this album takes you on a lyrical journey of grace and hope for all the nations.

Keith Getty renowned as songwriter. He has co-writen numerous praise and worship songs such as 'In Christ Alone' with Stuart Townend. Together with this wife Kristyn, they have recorded two albums, In Christ Alone and this new release Awakening The Dawn

Track List:

1. Hear, O Israel
2. Come, People of the Risen King
3. Creation Sings the Father's Song
4. Communion Hymn (Behold the Lamb)
5. By Faith
6. Compassion Hymn (There is an Everlasting Kindness)
7. All around the World
8. Every Promise
9. Still, My Soul, Be Still
10. When Trials Come
11. Benediction (May the Peace of God)
12. Reading: Psalm 57
13. What Grace Is Mine

Saturday, 2 May 2009

Janette Oke

Janette Oke pioneered inspirational fiction, and her first novel, Love Comes Softly, has sold over one million copies. The bestselling author of over 70 books— which have sold nearly 26 million copies has dreamed for years of retelling a story in a biblical time frame from a female protagonist’s perspective. A bestselling author in his own right, Davis Bunn was elated to work with Oke again. Now, from this dynamic team, and after a seven year gap, comes the sweeping saga of the dramatic events surrounding the birth of Christianity, The Centurion's Wife.

Caught up in the maelstrom following the death of an obscure rabbi in first-century Palestine, Leah, a Jewess, is also engulfed in her own turmoil: an arranged marriage to an ambitious Roman soldier, Alban.
Head of the garrison near Galilee, Alban has been assigned by Pilate to ferret out the truth behind rumors of a political execution gone awry. Leah’s mistress, the governor’s wife, secretly commissions Leah to also discover what really has become of this man whose death—and missing body—is causing such furor.
Offering a fresh and unique perspective on the life of Christ, The Centurion’s Wife is an epic tale of danger, betrayal, and a love that crosses irreconcilable heritages, touching the inmost places in the human heart.
The Centurion's Wife is part of our Fiction for a Fiver promotion, offering the latest in Christian fiction for only £5.00