Wednesday, 20 May 2009

Keith & Kristyn Getty

Keith & Kristyn Getty have recorded a new album Awakening The Dawn, releasing on the 19th of June.

Awaken The Dawn is a new collection of hymns and songs with a distinctly Irish flavor and shaped as a service of worship, this album takes you on a lyrical journey of grace and hope for all the nations.

Keith Getty renowned as songwriter. He has co-writen numerous praise and worship songs such as 'In Christ Alone' with Stuart Townend. Together with this wife Kristyn, they have recorded two albums, In Christ Alone and this new release Awakening The Dawn

Track List:

1. Hear, O Israel
2. Come, People of the Risen King
3. Creation Sings the Father's Song
4. Communion Hymn (Behold the Lamb)
5. By Faith
6. Compassion Hymn (There is an Everlasting Kindness)
7. All around the World
8. Every Promise
9. Still, My Soul, Be Still
10. When Trials Come
11. Benediction (May the Peace of God)
12. Reading: Psalm 57
13. What Grace Is Mine